Grievance redressal Committee

The Oxford Medical College, Hospital and Research Centre has been established with the permission of the GOI under section 10A of IMC Act, 1956 and affiliation of the RGUHS from the academic year 2014-15. The Grievances Redressal Committee was constituted in the past as a part of academics. As a sequel to the appointment of new faculty in certain Departments, it is feasible to re-constitute the Committee.

Accordingly a Grievances Redressal Committee for solving the complaints and grievances is reconstituted as follows:

S1.No	Name & Designation	Status in the Committee	Contact No.
01	Dr.C.R.Jayanthi, Dean	Chairperson	9611805555
02	Dr. Mohan G. Medical Superintendent	Vice-Chairperson	9845025964
03	Dr. Sanjay Tejaswi Deputy Medical Superintendent	Member-Secretary	9844080603
04	Dr. Lalitha D. Hiremath Professor and HOD of Community Medicine	Member	9449535277
05	Dr. Naveen Kumar B.J. Professor and HOD of Pathology	Member	9448587492
06	Dr. Satish B R CMO	Member	9448847803
07	Mrs. Violet Nursing Superintendent	Member	9900603160
08	Mr. Sree Kumar Manager – Facility Head	Member	7349527961
09	Mr. Vinay Kumar N., LLB (B.Com., LLB)	Legal Expert / External Member	8088446847
10	Mrs. Rupesh H R	Member	9943578802

The committee shall take cognizance of the grievances received on two forums viz at the College and Hospital. If the gravity of the complaint or grievance is minor it could be resolved at the individual level by the concerned HOD/Medical Superintendent/Principal by referring it to appropriate authority.